Translation from English

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

More Disaster in Arkansas The Blace


Published: Wednesday, 12/30/2015 

Arkansas governor declares 11 more counties disaster areas

Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson declares 11 additional counties disaster areas after severe storm

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Gov. Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 11 additional Arkansas counties following severe storms that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state.
Hutchinson has declared a total of 32 counties disaster areas following the weekend storms. Counties that were added to the list on Wednesday include Bradley, Clay, Desha, Faulkner, Greene, Johnson, Randolph, Scott, Sevier, White and Yell.
Hutchinson’s office says additional counties may also be added to the state’s disaster declaration list as damage assessments continue. The National Weather Service is surveying damage in southern Arkansas after severe storms hit that part of the state on Sunday.
Several rounds of bad weather that started before Christmas have left two people dead in Arkansas. The weekend’s heavy rainfall has caused major flooding in many areas of the state.

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.